Members Login

Related Links

Visit the following websites for more information on specific policies relating to HIP's work:

Other community collaborations like HIP

Health Care Improvement 

Health Care Policy and Research


Kids' Coverage


Safety Net Clinic issues


End-of-Life care issues


HIP encourages you to contact your elected officials and let them know what you think about improving our health care system: 

Local Elected Officials

Santa Cruz County Supervisors
Phone: 831.454.2200
District 1: John Leopold
District 2: Zach Friend
District 3: Neal Coonerty
District 4: Greg Caput
District 5: Bruce McPherson

City of Santa Cruz
Mayor Hilary Bryant
Phone: 831.420.5026

Vice Mayor Lynn Robinson
Phone: 831.420.5020

City of Watsonville
Mayor Lowell Hurst
Phone: 831.768.3008

Vice Mayor Karina Cervantez
Phone: 831.768.3008

City of Capitola
Mayor Stephanie Harlan
Phone: 831.475.7300

Vice Mayor Sam Storey

City of Scotts Valley
Mayor Randy Johnson
Phone: 831.438.0633

Vice Mayor Jim Reed
Phone: 831.461.0222

Governor of California
Jerry Brown
Phone: 916.445.2841 or 415.703.2218

California State Senate
Senate District 17
Senator Bill Monning
Phone: 916.651.4017

California State Assembly
Assembly Member Mark Stone (Distrcit 29)
Phone: 831.425.1503

Assembly Member Luis A. Alejo (District 30)
Phone: 831.761.7428 or 916.319.2030

United States Senate
California Senator Barbara Boxer
Phone: 415.403.0100

California Senator Dianne Feinstein
Phone: 415.393.0707

United States House of Representatives
District 18
Congresswoman Anna G. Eshoo
Phone: 831.335.2020 or 650.323.2984

District 20
Congressman Sam Farr
Phone: 831.429.1976

If you are unsure of your representatives, please visit and enter your zip code under the heading "My Elected Officials".